Sunday, June 23, 2024

what county is taylor texas in?


Taylor, Texas is located in Williamson County. Williamson County is situated in central Texas and is part of the Austin-Round Rock metropolitan area. It is bordered by Bell County to the north, Milam County to the east, Travis County to the south, and Burnet County to the west. The county seat of Williamson County is Georgetown, which is approximately 30 miles north of Austin, the state capital of Texas.

Taylor is a small city within Williamson County, with a population of around 16,000 residents. It is known for its rich history and small-town charm. The city was founded in 1876 and named after Edward Moses Taylor, a railroad official. Taylor is located about 35 miles northeast of Austin and offers a peaceful and close-knit community for its residents.

This post contains affiliate links, which means I may earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase, at no additional cost. Learn more.

Table of contents

Read more

Must Read