Sunday, April 21, 2024

what county is westerville ohio in?


Westerville, Ohio is located in Franklin County. Franklin County is situated in the central part of the state of Ohio. It is the most populous county in Ohio and is home to the state capital, Columbus. Westerville is a suburb of Columbus and is located approximately 15 miles northeast of downtown Columbus. The city of Westerville is known for its strong sense of community, excellent schools, and beautiful parks. It is a popular residential area for families and professionals who work in Columbus but prefer a quieter and more suburban lifestyle.

Franklin County, where Westerville is located, offers a wide range of amenities and attractions. In addition to being the home of the state capital, the county is also home to several universities, including The Ohio State University. The county has a vibrant arts and culture scene, with numerous museums, theaters, and galleries. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy the county’s many parks, trails, and recreational areas. Overall, Franklin County, and specifically Westerville, offers a great combination of suburban living, access to urban amenities, and natural beauty.

This post contains affiliate links, which means I may earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase, at no additional cost. Learn more.

Jamie Sullivan
Jamie Sullivan
Jamie Sullivan is a talented Content Writer at "IsThatGoodProduct." With a passion for storytelling and a knack for creating engaging content, Jamie brings creativity and expertise to the team. Their work elevates the brand and connects with audiences on a deeper level.

Table of contents

Read more

Must Read