Saturday, April 13, 2024

what county is savannah ga in?


Savannah, GA is located in Chatham County. Chatham County is situated in the southeastern part of the state of Georgia. It is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean to the east and is part of the Savannah metropolitan area. The county covers an area of approximately 632 square miles and has a population of over 289,000 residents. Savannah, the county seat and largest city, is known for its historic charm, beautiful architecture, and vibrant arts scene. Chatham County is also home to other cities and towns, including Pooler, Tybee Island, and Thunderbolt.

Chatham County offers a diverse range of attractions and amenities for residents and visitors alike. The county’s coastal location provides access to stunning beaches, water sports, and fishing opportunities. Savannah’s historic district is a major draw, with its cobblestone streets, oak-lined squares, and well-preserved antebellum architecture. The county is also home to several museums, art galleries, and theaters, showcasing the rich history and cultural heritage of the area. Chatham County is known for its strong sense of community and offers a high quality of life with its excellent schools, healthcare facilities, and recreational opportunities.

This post contains affiliate links, which means I may earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase, at no additional cost. Learn more.

Jamie Sullivan
Jamie Sullivan
Jamie Sullivan is a talented Content Writer at "IsThatGoodProduct." With a passion for storytelling and a knack for creating engaging content, Jamie brings creativity and expertise to the team. Their work elevates the brand and connects with audiences on a deeper level.

Table of contents

Read more

Must Read