Sunday, June 23, 2024

what county is aurora ohio in?


Aurora, Ohio is located in Portage County. Portage County is situated in the northeastern part of the state of Ohio. It is bordered by Summit County to the west, Geauga County to the east, and Trumbull County to the northeast. The county seat of Portage County is Ravenna, which is located about 10 miles southwest of Aurora.

Aurora is a small city within Portage County, known for its picturesque landscapes and historic charm. It is situated approximately 30 miles southeast of Cleveland and 20 miles northeast of Akron. The city is home to various amenities and attractions, including the Aurora Farms Premium Outlets, Aurora Shores Golf Club, and the Aurora Historical Society. With its convenient location and proximity to larger cities, Aurora offers residents a peaceful suburban lifestyle while still providing easy access to urban amenities.

This post contains affiliate links, which means I may earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase, at no additional cost. Learn more.

Jordan Grey
Jordan Grey
Jordan Grey is a seasoned Content Writer and shopping expert at IsThatGoodProduct. With a passion for product research and a knack for crafting engaging content, Jordan helps consumers make informed choices. Their insightful articles simplify shopping decisions.

Table of contents

Read more

Must Read