Thursday, June 20, 2024

what county is santa cruz ca in?


Santa Cruz, CA is located in Santa Cruz County. Santa Cruz County is situated on the central coast of California and is known for its beautiful beaches, redwood forests, and vibrant arts scene. The county is bordered by the Pacific Ocean to the south and the Santa Cruz Mountains to the north, creating a diverse and picturesque landscape.

Santa Cruz County is home to the city of Santa Cruz, which is the county seat and largest city in the area. The county also includes several other cities and towns, such as Capitola, Scotts Valley, and Watsonville. With its mild climate and natural beauty, Santa Cruz County attracts tourists and residents alike who enjoy outdoor activities like surfing, hiking, and exploring the local parks and forests. Additionally, the county is home to the University of California, Santa Cruz, which adds to the vibrant and intellectual atmosphere of the area.

This post contains affiliate links, which means I may earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase, at no additional cost. Learn more.

Table of contents

Read more

Must Read