Friday, July 12, 2024

what county is laurel ms in?


Laurel, MS is located in Jones County, Mississippi. Jones County is situated in the southeastern part of the state and is bordered by several other counties including Jasper County to the north, Wayne County to the east, and Covington County to the south. The county seat of Jones County is Laurel, making it the central hub for government and administrative functions within the county.

Jones County is known for its rich history and natural beauty. It is home to various outdoor recreational areas such as the De Soto National Forest, which offers opportunities for hiking, camping, and fishing. The county also has a diverse economy with industries ranging from agriculture and manufacturing to healthcare and education. Overall, Jones County provides a mix of rural charm and modern amenities, making it an attractive place to live and visit in Mississippi.

This post contains affiliate links, which means I may earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase, at no additional cost. Learn more.

Emma Brooks
Emma Brooks
Emma Brooks is an accomplished Associate Editor at IsThatGoodProduct, specializing in product reviews and content strategy. With a background in journalism and a passion for consumer insights, she's dedicated to delivering informative, unbiased, and engaging content for consumers worldwide.

Table of contents

Read more

Must Read