Tuesday, July 23, 2024

what county is benton arkansas in?


Benton, Arkansas is located in Saline County. Saline County is situated in the central part of the state and is one of the 75 counties in Arkansas. It is bordered by Pulaski County to the north, Grant County to the south, Perry County to the west, and Lonoke County to the east. The county seat of Saline County is Benton, which is also the largest city in the county. Benton is approximately 25 miles southwest of Little Rock, the capital city of Arkansas.

Saline County is known for its natural beauty, with rolling hills, forests, and several lakes and rivers. The county offers a mix of rural and suburban living, with a population of over 120,000 residents. Benton, as the county seat, serves as the economic and cultural center of Saline County. It is home to various businesses, schools, parks, and recreational facilities. The county also has a rich history, with several historical sites and landmarks, including the Saline County Courthouse, which is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

This post contains affiliate links, which means I may earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase, at no additional cost. Learn more.

Benjamin Cross
Benjamin Cross
Benjamin Cross is a skilled content writer at IsThatGoodProduct. With a passion for words and a flair for storytelling, he crafts engaging and informative content that captivates readers. Benjamin's dedication to quality and creativity makes him an invaluable asset to the team.

Table of contents

Read more

Must Read