Friday, March 1, 2024

what county is wayne nj?


Wayne, NJ is located in Passaic County, New Jersey. Passaic County is situated in the northeastern part of the state and is bordered by Bergen County to the north, Essex County to the east, Morris County to the west, and Hudson County to the southeast. It is one of the 21 counties in New Jersey and covers an area of approximately 197 square miles. Passaic County is known for its diverse population, vibrant communities, and rich history.

Wayne is the largest municipality in Passaic County and serves as its county seat. It is a suburban township that covers an area of about 25 square miles. Wayne is located approximately 20 miles northwest of New York City, making it a popular residential area for commuters. The township is known for its excellent schools, numerous parks and recreational facilities, and a variety of shopping and dining options. Wayne offers a mix of suburban charm and convenient access to urban amenities, making it an attractive place to live for many residents.

This post contains affiliate links, which means I may earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase, at no additional cost. Learn more.

Table of contents

Read more

Must Read