Saturday, July 20, 2024

what county is latham ny in?


Latham, NY is located in Albany County, which is in the eastern part of the state of New York. Albany County is one of the 62 counties in the state and is situated in the Capital District region. The county is named after the Duke of York and Albany, who later became King James II of England. It is bordered by several other counties, including Schenectady County to the west, Rensselaer County to the east, and Greene County to the south. Albany County is known for its rich history, vibrant culture, and diverse communities.

Latham is a hamlet within the town of Colonie, which is located in Albany County. The hamlet is situated just north of the city of Albany, the state capital of New York. Latham is a suburban community that offers a mix of residential, commercial, and industrial areas. It is known for its convenient location, as it is close to major highways and transportation hubs, making it easily accessible for residents and visitors alike. Latham is also home to several businesses, shopping centers, and recreational facilities, making it a popular place to live and work in Albany County.

This post contains affiliate links, which means I may earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase, at no additional cost. Learn more.

Table of contents

Read more

Must Read