Tuesday, May 21, 2024

what county is lewiston maine in?


Lewiston, Maine is located in Androscoggin County. Androscoggin County is situated in the southwestern part of the state and is bordered by Franklin County to the west, Oxford County to the northwest, Cumberland County to the east, and Sagadahoc County to the southeast. The county seat of Androscoggin County is Auburn, which is located just across the Androscoggin River from Lewiston.

Lewiston is the second-largest city in Maine and is known for its rich history and vibrant community. It is situated along the Androscoggin River and is approximately 35 miles north of Portland, the largest city in the state. Lewiston is home to a diverse population and offers a variety of cultural, recreational, and educational opportunities. The city is also known for its strong economy, with industries such as healthcare, manufacturing, and education playing a significant role in its growth and development.

This post contains affiliate links, which means I may earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase, at no additional cost. Learn more.

Table of contents

Read more

Must Read