Sunday, June 16, 2024

what county is dayton texas in?


Dayton, Texas is located in Liberty County. Liberty County is situated in the southeastern part of the state of Texas. It is part of the Houston-The Woodlands-Sugar Land metropolitan area. The county was established in 1831 and was named after the concept of liberty. Dayton is one of the cities within Liberty County and serves as its county seat.

Dayton is a small city with a population of around 8,000 residents. It is known for its rich history and small-town charm. The city offers a variety of amenities and services to its residents, including schools, parks, and recreational facilities. Dayton is also home to several local businesses and industries, contributing to the local economy. Overall, Dayton, Texas, located in Liberty County, provides a peaceful and close-knit community for its residents.

This post contains affiliate links, which means I may earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase, at no additional cost. Learn more.

Table of contents

Read more

Must Read